Maryland Food Center Authority Board of Directors Meeting

7801 Oceano Avenue Jessup, Maryland 20794 January 15, 2025

Present:

Gail Yeiser, Chair Gerardo Martinez Susan Summers Ryan Phillips April Richardson Carlton Brown Kerry Greer Stephanie Jerger

Ben Seigel, for the Honorable Brooke Lierman, Comptroller

Wendy Scott-Napier, for Atif Chaudry, Secretary, Department of General Services

Kevin Atticks, Secretary, Department of Agriculture

Mark Powell, for Kevin Atticks, Secretary, Department of Agriculture

Dr. Darren Jarboe, for Dr. Craig Beyrouty, Dean and Director, University of Maryland, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Myriem Seabron, Assistant Attorney General

Dr. Donald J. Darnall, Executive Director, MFCA Angela Hopkins, Senior Director of Real Estate and Finance, MFCA Gary Decker, Director of Market Operations Trevett Freeman, Senior Accountant, MFCA Peggy Torre, Executive Projects Coordinator, MFCA

Meeting Convened

Ms. Gail Yeiser called the members of the Board of Directors of the Maryland Food Center Authority (MFCA) to order at 9:00 a.m. on January 15, 2025.

I. <u>Regular Session</u>

A. MFCA Updates

• Ms. Gail Yeiser advised the Board that Ms. Peggy Torre has been serving as Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Directors for ten years. Ms. Myriem Seabron advised the Board needed to make this official via election. A motion was made by Ms. Kerry Greer and seconded by Ms. Susan Summers to elect Ms. Peggy Torre as the Secretary/Treasurer of the Maryland Food Center Board of Directors. The motion was unanimously approved. Ms. Myriem Seabron advised the Board that Ms. Peggy Torre would not be a member of the Board but serving in the capacity of Secretary/Treasurer.

II. <u>Executive Session</u> Ms Gail Yeiser requested a motion to move into Executive Session under General Provisions Article §3-305(b) "To discuss the appointment, employment, assignment, promotion, discipline, demotion, compensation, removal, resignation, or performance evaluation of appointees, employees, or officials over whom this public body has jurisdiction; any other personnel matter that affects one or more specific individuals.", and to end the Regular Session, and to adjourn the Regular Session portion of the meeting. The motion was made by Ms. Susan Summers, seconded by Dr. Darren Jarboe, and unanimously approved.